About Us

Who we are

On February 24, 1969, North Delta Economic Development District Council, Inc. was formed under the provision of Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, Title 12. The articles of incorporation were amended on July 13, 1972 to change the name of the organization to North Delta Regional Planning & Development District, Inc. In 1973, by Executive Order, we became one of eight regional planning and development districts created by the Louisiana Legislature. 

What we do

Programs conducted by North Delta RP&DD include planning (OCOG, FHWA, FTA, Safety, Reapportionment, etc.) and economic development (EDA, grantsmanship, etc.). We assist our member parishes, including police juries and municipalities, in a variety of ways. We also assist the general public in the furtherance of the public good. 

Hon. Hal Mims, President

Hon. Staci Mitchell, Exec. Secretary

Executive Board

Wanda Stowe, 1st Vice President

Paula Strickland, Treasurer
Eddie Russell, 2nd Vice President

Charles Sawyer, Member-at-Large

Brenda Abercrombie
Carday Marshall
Cardell Barnes
Beth Roark
Clarence Hawkins
Dave Wilson
Honorable Friday Ellis

Board of Directors

Ivory Smith
Jack Clampit
James Bradford
James Harris
Johnny Hughes
Johnny Simms
Lynn Treadway
Mark Black
Maurice Norman
Pauline Doyle
Robert “Bubba” Rushing
Shane Smiley
Tammy Collinswoth
Terry Matthews

Reach Us

3000 Kilpatrick Blvd,
Monroe, LA 71201

+1 (318) 387-2572


Send A Message