Left to Right: LPSTF Instructor Jeff Sanders, Monroe Fire Chief of Investigations Shabrodrick Jones, DZD NELA Susan Gentry, Shelby Rybicki, Trp. Robby Woodard, Corp. Easily Hollis, TFC Ryan Davis, Sara Dickerson, Jessica Marchand of Family Solutions, Dr. Tonya Hunter, Becky Lee of Monroe Fire Department.

Certified Child Passenger Safety (CPS) Technicians with the Louisiana Passenger Safety Task Force (LPSTF) attended the 2024 CEU Conference in Baton Rouge on July 9, 2024. Special awards were given to CPS Heroes: “Unforgettable Contribution” to Edna Guilbeaux, the first person from Louisiana to receive their CPS certification. Alisa Stevens received the “Instructor of the Year” award. Kevin Rigsby received the “Regional Coordinator” award. TFC Ryan Davis of LSP Troop F and Corp. Easily Hollis of Monroe Police Department were awarded the Troop F Region CPS Techs of the Year.

If you or someone you know needs to have their child safety seat checked, please contact us or visit the Buckle Up Louisiana Facebook page to find a fitting station near you.